Sitters

Diana Lippert

“I’m Diana Lippert, the one and only! I grew up in rural East Peoria, always having mulitple pets. From dogs, cats, rabbits, ducks, etc. During summers, I’d spend time with my grandparents in southern Missouri. They had a small farm and I was always out with the critters. Once I got older I attended ICC and Midstate College and got my Associate’s Degree in Business. My goal was to run my own business and do something that I loved. About 10 years after I graduated I got my start. I worked for another pet sitting service in the area. After 4 years the original owner decided to sell. Well, the new owner did not need an office manager or a full-time sitter and that freed me from my contract, and I was able to start my own service. I started Petsitting by Diana on June 1, 1997. Time has gone by so fast I can still remember the very first client calling me. God has blessed me so much and I thank you for allowing me and my sitters to do something we love and make a living at it. I could never see myself doing anything else. I love pet sitting!”

Jewell

Hello, My name is Jewell and I have been a pet sitter for Diana about 11 years. I have known Diana for 35 years. I am also a single christian mother of three, two of which are at home. I work for the USPS and I manage the apartment complex that I live in. I grew up with all kinds animals: birds, dogs, cats, guinea pigs, hamsters and an iguana!. I also have some experience with livestock. I enjoy caring for the pets I sit and I love them unconditionally!

Andrea

Hi, My name is Andrea. I'm from the West Peoria area originally but spent a couple years out East attending community college as well as nannying for a family for three years. I moved back a few years ago and couldn't think of a better place to be! I am pretty big animal lover myself as my family and I have 5 dogs of our own and a couple other odds and ends for animals. My family has always been known as a bit of a zoo family but we wouldn't have it any way else! I hope to one day become a Veterinarian as that's been a dream of mine since I was six years old!

Mary

I have had dogs all my life. My husband and I along with our two Pugs they had a litter of seven puppies. We kept two do we had family of 4. We also rescued 6 more dogs since then. I grew up next door to a small farm with chickens, sheep, cows, turkeys,peacocks and a horse.

Jess

Jess 37 yrs old Sparland,  IL Love animals of all kinds, Lots of experience in caring for animals.    Honest, trustworthy,  dependable caregiver.

Lisa